whatever comes to mind…

The challenge:

When I was younger, so many years ago

You marched through my heart you already know

Today, twenty-five years since then

You’re back in my heart, all over again!

When I told you I had a blog – go look, see

You giggled and sniggered and read it for me

And after you’d seen it and read all three

All you said was “It’s not about me!”

So I promised to write you a poem tonight

Your comment was something like “Oh Yeah, Right”

So Gunther this poem is just for you,

Can I please have some feedback once you are through??

Comments on: "Because you said I wouldn’t…" (6)

  1. Gunther Tiepelt said:

    hehehehhe, i like……………challenge given, accepted and completed. Mwah

  2. Well done … you are quite a poet …

  3. ramsley said:

    i dont know what to say…….nice poetry.

Leave a Reply

